domenica 22 ottobre 2023

The “Magical” box set by Greg Lake will be released in November in a limited edition


That voice and those songs!  There really was no one like the late, great GREG LAKE

Magical is a 7 CD box set which takes a deep dive into the solo career of one of the greatest singer songwriters of all time.  All tracks have been remastered by renowned engineer Andy Pearce. 

The box also includes a hard-back coffee table book which includes some unique and rare photos taken directly from the Lake family archive.


Releasing on Greg's birthday, November 10th, you can pre-order Magical now:


And if you do so via Burning Shed, you will receive a free limited edition print:

Greg Lake: Magical


DISC ONE: Greg Lake

1. Nuclear Attack

2. Love You Too Much

3. It Hurts

4. Black And Blue

5. Retribution Drive

6. Long Goodbye

7. The Lie

8. Someone

9. Let Me Love You Once

10. For Those Who Dare


DISC TWO: Manoeuvres

1. Manoeuvres

2. Too Young to Love

3. Paralysed

4. A Woman Like You

5. I Don't Wanna Lose Your Love Tonight

6. It is You, You Gotta Believe

7. Famous Last Words

8. Slave To Love

9. Haunted

10. I Don't Know Why I Still Love You


DISC THREE: From the Underground Vol. 1 - The Official Bootleg

1. Emerson, Lake & Palmer - Touch and Go

2. King Crimson - A Man, A City

3. The Shame - Don't Go Away Little Girl

4. Greg Lake - Medley: Still, You Turn Me On / Watching Over You

5. Greg Lake And Band - Daddy

6. Greg Lake And Band - Retribution Drive

7. Asia With Greg Lake - Heat of The Moment

8. Emerson, Lake & Powell - The Score

9. Shy Limbs - Love

10. Emerson, Lake & Palmer - Affairs of The Heart

11. Emerson, Lake & Powell - Learning to Fly

12. Emerson, Lake & Palmer - Lucky Man

13. Greg Lake And Band - 21st Century Schizoid Man


CD FOUR: From the Underground Vol. II - Deeper into The Mine. An Official Greg Lake Bootleg

1. Emerson, Lake & Palmer - Black Moon

2. Greg Lake's Ride the Tiger - Check it Out

3. Greg Lake's Ride the Tiger - Love Under Fire

4. Greg Lake With Toto - Cold Side of a Woman

5. Emerson, Lake & Powell - Step Aside

6. Emerson, Lake & Palmer - Preacher Blues

7. Greg Lake - Hold Me

8. Greg Lake And Band - Heart on Ice

9. Greg Lake's Ride the Tiger - Blue Light

10. Greg Lake With Toto - You're Good with Your Love

11. Greg Lake With Toto - You Really Got a Hold on Me

12. King Crimson - Epitaph

13. Greg Lake Band Featuring Gary Moore - Fanfare for The Common Man


CD FIVE: Songs of A Lifetime

1. 21st Century Schizoid Man

2. Lend Your Love to Me Tonight

3. Songs Of a Lifetime Tour Introduction

4. From The Beginning

5. Tribute To the King

6. Heartbreak Hotel

7. Epitaph/The Court of The Crimson King

8. King Crimson Cover Story

9. I Talk to The Wind

10. Ringo And the Beatles

11. You've Got to Hide Your Love Away

12. Touch And Go

13. Trilogy

14. Still... You Turn Me On

15. Reflections Of Paris

16. C'est Le Vie

17. My Very First Guitar

18. Lucky Man

19. People Get Ready

20. Karn Evil 9: 1st Impression, Pt. 2


CD SIX: Live in Piacenza

1. 21st Century Schizoid Man

2. Lend Your Love to Me Tonight

3. From The Beginning

4. Heartbreak Hotel

5. Epitaph/In the Court of The Crimson King

6. I Talk to The Wind

7. Ringo And the Beatles

8. Touch And Go

9. Trilogy / Still... You Turn Me On

10. I Believe in Father Christmas

11. Shakin’ All Over

12. C’est La Vie

13. People Get Ready

14. Lucky Man

15. Karn Evil 9 (1st Impression, Part II)


CD SEVEN: Emerson/Lake - Live from Manticore Hall

1. From The Beginning

2. Introduction

3. I Talk To The Wind

4. Bitches Crystal

5. The Barbarian

6. Take A Pebble

7. Tarkus

8. C'est La Vie

10. Pirates

11. Moog Solo / Lucky Man